pastervisions.blogg.se

Pearl jam albums torret
Pearl jam albums torret












When I got back I decided to listen to the bands live recording of the Novemshow at the Acer Arena in Sydney. And besides - there's no turntable at the safe house. Id waited about 4 months to get my hands on this thing, so decided to wait a couple of hours to "savour the moment" till I got back to my place. Woohoo!! Opened up to reveal sweet sweet Pearl Jam box set goodness. Here's the usual Adam crap on for half an hour review:Īrriving at my safe house I was greeted with a large cardboard box with a Seattle shipping address. It was shipped to a safer address than my place, and picked it up a few days later - still 5 days before it was due to be released. And considering the release date wasnt until March 24th, im pretty lucky to get it so early. I got an email from UPS on Tuesday 17th March saying it was leaving Seattle. The Australian dollar was on its rapid decline, so with exchange rates and currency fees, it cost me $291. I ordered it in Dec when it went on sale - $140 for the box and $50 for the shipping.

pearl jam albums torret

I applaud bands that reach into their vaults to give the crazy fans items such as tour journals, riders, passes, etc. How cool is that? Look at all that stuff.

pearl jam albums torret

Then I saw the above picture of the package for the super deluxe edition and I was floored. 2004's greatest hits album - rearviewmirror - has a few Ten tracks remastered and showed promise of what would come one day if/when the band released the rest of the remastered tracks. It is a brilliant album, but has always sounded a bit hollow to me. Last November when I read about Pearl Jam's debut album - Ten - being remastered and released, I knew I HAD to have it.














Pearl jam albums torret